About GRHC

regional mapThe Grampians Region Health Collaborative (GRHC) is a group of health, community and aged care organisations located in the Grampians Region that work closely together. This site contains a range of resources and information provided by various professional groups and alliances established by the health services in the Grampians Region. More information about these groups and alliance can be found by selecting the group of interest on the left menu. The site also includes e-learning and other education resources, employment opportunities related to health services in the Grampians Region. 

The Grampians Region

The Grampians Region is one of eight Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) regions. It covers the area from Bacchus Marsh in the east to the South Australian border in the west, and from Patchewollock in the north to Lake Bolac in the south.

The Grampians Region covers an area of 47,980 square kilometres and includes eleven local government areas; these are the Shires of Golden Plains, Yarriambiack, Pyrenees, Northern Grampians, West Wimmera, Moorabool, Hindmarsh and Hepburn, the Rural Cities of Horsham and Ararat, and the City of Ballarat.

For more general information about the Grampians Region visit the following sites: